Self-Inquiry for Joyful Living Every Day
Derek Lin

on The Yoga Hour Online Broadcast

Thursday, September 6, 8 am PT (10 am CT, 11 am ET)


The traditions of Taoism and Yoga both offer insights and practices for cultivating a joyful life. Join Taoist author and teacher Derek Lin and Rev. Ellen Grace O’Brian from the
Center for Spiritual Enlightenment on The Yoga Hour online broadcast as they explore practical  ways to discover peace, joy, happiness and well-being in every moment.

Derek Lin is the award-winning author of The Tao of Joy Every Day: 365 Days of Tao Living, The Tao of Daily Life and The Tao of Success. Derek was born in Taiwan and grew up with native fluency in both Chinese and English. His background lets him convey Eastern teachings to Western readers in a way that is clear, simple and completely authentic.

Derek serves as the Director of Tao Studies at the Great Tao Foundation of America in El Monte, California, where he is an active speaker and educator on the Tao Te Ching as well as Tao spirituality in general. He lectures in a free weekly seminar that anyone can listen to over the Internet at www.Taoism.net. He is the only major author of the Tao to offer this level of access to the public.

Derek applies the Tao to his work everywhere, from the financial industry to cutting-edge technology. Working in such diverse fields has given him an outlook that integrates the wisdom of the ancients with the practical experience of reality today—a powerful, synergistic way of life he shares with everyone.

TO LISTEN LIVE, Thursdays at 8 am PT (click here)
TO LISTEN TO ARCHIVED PROGRAMS, (click here)